story explorers

I am bursting with excitement and creative energy. I attended a wonderful workshop today through Story Exploratory.  We did this really fun and meaningful exercise where we described ourselves, then we had to do it again, but we were not allowed to use any of the same words. And then we turned it into a poem.

I love reading poetry because it usually involves deep emotion. It’s concise. Poetry is a song without a melody.  

I am bravely sharing my unedited poem I wrote this morning during the workshop.  I wanted to document it today, the day it was written.   We all brought random items to describe using our senses, and one person brought a recycled item, a lanyard that was labeled “I used to be a soda bottle.”  I couldn’t help fast forwarding a year from now, and I want to know how I used to see myself.  It is invigorating to think what will change, and comforting to know what will stay the same.

story exploratory

So here is my poem, entitled “Quien Soy Yo?” translated from Spanish means “Who am I?”

On my quest for the meaning of life,

I reflect and generate light.

I share excitement daily, until I collapse.

Instead of catching a cold, I catch contagious energy,

By surrounding myself with podcast, books, experiences and other lovers of life.

If you want to check out Story Exploratory, you can find Jen at:

http://www.thestoryexploratory.com

http://www.jenvincentwrites.com

Twitter @mentortexts

Instagram @storyexploratory

 

 

 

 

One thought on “story explorers

Leave a comment